Committees & Chairs


1st Vice President Black has Oversight:
  • John Tannahill (Lake Co. Forest Preserve)
    • Police & Citizen Awards – Mike Gillette (Round Lake) 
    • Campus Law Enforcement
  • Ray Cordell (South Barrington, Ret.)
2nd Vice President Davis has Oversight:
Chair not yet named

  • Patrick Rollins (Sugar Grove)
    • ILEAP - Jeff Hamer (Macomb)
    • Police Chief Certification 
    • Police Chief Mentoring 
  • Craig Allen (Illinois State Police, Ret.)
  • Kelly Walter (Illinois State Police)
  • Phil Smith (Montgomery)  
3rd Vice President Jogmen has Oversight:
  •  David Bradford (Glen Carbon, Ret.)
  • John Furcon (Consultant)
  •  Robert Marsh (West Frankfort, Ret.)
  •  Ron Davis (Metra RR) 
Immediate Past President Fengel has Oversight:
  • Russell Laine (Algonquin, Ret.)
  • Gary Schira (Batavia, Ret.)
  • Paul Ohm (P4 Security Solutions)
President Stelter has Oversight of these committees:
FUNERALS PROTOCOL – John Konopek (Plainfield)
LEGAL – Donald Zoufal (attorney)
POLICE MEMORIAL – Daniel Watton (Rockford)
PAST PRESIDENTS – Ray Rose (Mundelein, Ret.)
– Gary Schira (Batavia, Ret.)
– Charles McDonald (SIU-E, Ret.)
PR/CONTENT STRATEGY – Andrew Johnson (Hanover Park)