Rising Shields of Law Enforcement 
List of Winners

This program was established in 2012 to honor rising professionals under the age of 45 within the state of Illinois who have strong personal beliefs about the value of law enforcement.

Officer Nicholas Heuertz, Palatine Police Department

No recipient

Lt. Laurie Gerdes, Gillespie Police Department
Sgt. Ryan Bivins, Dixon Police Department

Sgt. Robert Broussard, Buffalo Grove Police Department
Officer Nicholas Haff, Winnebago Police Department
Sgt. Ryan Stewart, McHenry County Conservation District Police Department

Sgt. Juliann Wilson, Bensenville Police Department

Sgt. Tara Anderson, Buffalo Grove Police Department
Detective Eric Carstensen, Lake County Sheriff's Department

Sgt. Tino Cipolla, Woodstock Police Department
Special Agent Matthew Poulter, Illinois State Police Zone 4, Macomb 
Deputy Vincent Sciarrone, Lake County Sheriff’s Department

Master Sgt. Calvin Brown, Illinois State Police Deputy
Jason Plichta, Lake County Sheriff’s Office
Sgt. Michael Rodriguez, Buffalo Grove Police Department

Sergeant Scott Eisenmenger, Buffalo Grove Police Department
Corrections Officer Dante Brown, Lake County Sheriff’s Office
Master Sgt. Margaret McGreal, Illinois State Police, District Chicago

Sgt Michael Muraski, McHenry County Sheriff’s Dept. 
Sgt. Scott Naydenoff, Cary Police Department
Admin. Sgt. Elizabeth Palko, Montgomery Police Department
Master Sgt. William Langheim, Illinois State Police
Jason Stamps, Northwestern University Center for Public Safety 

Sgt Nathan Hayes, Arlington Heights Police Department
Detective Sgt. Martin Grill, River Forest Police Department
Officer Elliot Rose, Campton Hills Police Department
Lt. Matthew Davis, Illinois State Police 
Dr. Laura Kunard, University of Illinois-Chicago Center for Public Safety & Justice